Provectus vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Provectus (4.6/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (4.4/5) overall. Provectus is the better choice for AWS-centric companies adding generative AI. RTS Labs is the stronger option for U.S. firms needing onshore-only delivery. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
Provectus vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Provectus | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2010 | 2010 |
| HQ | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Richmond, VA, USA |
| Team size | ~570 | 100+ |
| Rating | 4.6 / 5 | 4.4 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | AWS Premier Tier status with a gen-AI practice built around Bedrock | All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work |
| Pricing model | Project-based and time & materials; $50–$99/hr (Clutch band) | Fixed-scope phases and time & materials; rates on request |
| Min. engagement | $25,000+ (Clutch) | Not disclosed |
| Primary tech stack | AWS Bedrock, Amazon SageMaker, Snowflake | Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Snowflake |
| Industries served | Healthcare, Financial services, Retail & e-commerce, Manufacturing | Logistics, Insurance, Legal, Financial services, Real estate, Healthcare |
Provectus vs RTS Labs: overview
Provectus
Provectus is an AI-first consultancy headquartered in Palo Alto and founded in 2010, with roughly 570 staff across North America, Latin America, and EMEA. It's an AWS Premier Tier services partner, and a 2026 job posting describes it as an Anthropic strategic partner (per company materials; independently unverifiable). Most of its integration work runs on Amazon Bedrock and SageMaker, which makes it a natural pick when the data and the identity system already live in AWS. Clutch lists a $50–$99 hourly band and a $25,000 project minimum.
RTS Labs
RTS Labs has been building software since 2010 from Richmond, Virginia, and now positions itself as an applied-AI consultancy. Its 100-plus staff are all U.S.-based, which matters for clients that can't send data or system access offshore. The firm says it has shipped over 600 software and AI systems and that core implementations usually reach production in 8–12 weeks (per company website; independently unverifiable). It's also one of the few mid-size firms publicly building Model Context Protocol (MCP) server integrations for enterprise tools.
Services and capabilities: Provectus vs RTS Labs
| Capability | Provectus | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| CRM / ERP integration | ✗ | ✓ |
| LLM API gateway & cost control | ✓ | ✓ |
| Document processing | ✓ | ✗ |
| Conversational AI | ✗ | ✗ |
| Agentic workflows | ✓ | ✓ |
| Fixed-price pilot | ✗ | ✗ |
| Managed services after launch | ✗ | ✓ |
Tech stack comparison: Provectus vs RTS Labs
| Framework / platform | Provectus | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Salesforce | N/A | ✓ |
| SAP | N/A | N/A |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 | N/A | ✓ |
| HubSpot | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | ✓ | ✓ |
| Databricks | ✓ | N/A |
| BigQuery | N/A | N/A |
| Azure OpenAI | N/A | ✓ |
| AWS Bedrock | ✓ | ✓ |
| Zendesk | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: Provectus vs RTS Labs
| Criterion | Provectus | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | $25,000+ (Clutch) | Not disclosed |
| Engagement models | Fixed-scope project, Time & materials, Dedicated team | Fixed-scope project, Time & materials, Managed services |
| Rate transparency | Minimum disclosed | Not public |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: Provectus vs RTS Labs
| Dimension | Provectus | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Healthcare, Financial services, Retail & e-commerce | Logistics, Insurance, Legal |
| Best use cases | Adding a retrieval assistant on top of documents stored in S3, Building agent workflows on Bedrock with existing IAM controls | Connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions, Building MCP servers so assistants can query internal tools |
| Typical project type | Fixed-scope project | Fixed-scope project |
Provectus vs RTS Labs: pros and cons
| Provectus | |
|---|---|
| + | Premier Tier is the top level of the AWS partner network, and only a small share of partners hold it. |
| + | Bedrock-based builds keep data inside the client's existing AWS account boundaries. |
| + | Mixed delivery from the U.S. and Latin America keeps hourly rates in Clutch's middle band. |
| + | Data engineering and ML sit in the same team, so warehouse work and model work are scoped together. |
| - | Much less useful if your stack is Azure- or Google-first |
| - | The pilot is scoped as a regular project, with no published fixed-price pilot package |
| - | The $25K Clutch minimum is above what some small teams can spend on a first test |
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | Every engineer is U.S.-based, which simplifies data-residency and security reviews. |
| + | MCP server work lets agents call internal tools through one standard interface. |
| + | Logistics and insurance case work ties AI into operational systems. |
| + | Offers ongoing support once a system is live. |
| - | Onshore-only staffing means higher rates than nearshore firms |
| - | Its published timelines vary between 90 days and 8–12 weeks depending on the page |
| - | No hyperscaler partner tier is prominent in its materials |
Who should choose Provectus?
A typical fit: adding a retrieval assistant on top of documents stored in S3.
AWS Premier Tier status with a gen-AI practice built around Bedrock. Minimum engagement starts at $25,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Healthcare, Financial services, Retail & e-commerce, Manufacturing.
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions.
All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Logistics, Insurance, Legal, Financial services, Real estate, Healthcare.
Decision matrix: Provectus vs RTS Labs
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want a priced pilot before committing to a rollout | Neither advertises one; ask for a scoped pilot quote |
| You need someone to run and monitor the system after launch | RTS Labs |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Provectus ($25,000+ (Clutch)) vs RTS Labs (Not disclosed) |
| The AI has to read and write in your CRM or ERP | RTS Labs |
| You need multi-step agents acting across systems | Both build agentic workflows |
| You need a large team for a multi-year program | Provectus |
Use case fit: Provectus vs RTS Labs
| Use case | Provectus fit | RTS Labs fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adding a retrieval assistant on top of documents stored in S3 | Strong | Limited | Provectus |
| Building agent workflows on Bedrock with existing IAM controls | Strong | Limited | Provectus |
| Connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
| Building MCP servers so assistants can query internal tools | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
Verdict: Provectus vs RTS Labs
Provectus (4.6/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Integration Services projects. AWS Premier Tier status with a gen-AI practice built around Bedrock.
RTS Labs (4.4/5) is worth a look if you need building MCP servers so assistants can query internal tools. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Provectus vs RTS Labs FAQ
Is Provectus better than RTS Labs?
Provectus (4.6/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Provectus's strongest advantage: premier Tier is the top level of the AWS partner network, and only a small share of partners hold it. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: every engineer is U.S.-based, which simplifies data-residency and security reviews.
How do Provectus and RTS Labs differ in pricing?
Provectus's pricing: project-based and time & materials; $50–$99/hr (Clutch band) with a minimum engagement of $25,000+ (Clutch). RTS Labs's pricing: fixed-scope phases and time & materials; rates on request. Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: Provectus or RTS Labs?
Provectus is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Provectus and RTS Labs?
Provectus's primary differentiator is: AWS Premier Tier status with a gen-AI practice built around Bedrock. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work. They also differ in team size (~570 vs 100+), minimum engagement ($25,000+ (Clutch) vs Not disclosed), and primary industries served (Healthcare, Financial services vs Logistics, Insurance).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.