Neurons Lab vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Neurons Lab (4.5/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (4.4/5) overall. Neurons Lab is the better choice for banks and insurers piloting AI agents. RTS Labs is the stronger option for U.S. firms needing onshore-only delivery. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
Neurons Lab vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Neurons Lab | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2019 | 2010 |
| HQ | London, UK | Richmond, VA, USA |
| Team size | 50–249 | 100+ |
| Rating | 4.5 / 5 | 4.4 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | AWS Generative AI competency combined with a financial-services client base | All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work |
| Pricing model | Fixed-scope discovery and pilots, then time & materials; rates on request | Fixed-scope phases and time & materials; rates on request |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Primary tech stack | AWS Bedrock, Amazon SageMaker, LangChain | Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Snowflake |
| Industries served | Financial services, Insurance, Healthcare | Logistics, Insurance, Legal, Financial services, Real estate, Healthcare |
Neurons Lab vs RTS Labs: overview
Neurons Lab
Founded in 2019 and based in London with a second office in Singapore, Neurons Lab is a small AI consultancy of roughly 50–250 people that draws on a wider contractor network. In March 2024 it became one of the first firms to earn the AWS Generative AI competency, and it's an AWS Advanced Tier partner. Its work skews toward banks and insurers that want agents running inside existing compliance controls; HSBC and Visa appear as named clients in third-party listings (independently unverifiable). The firm is smaller than most of this list, but its regulated-industry experience is unusually concentrated for its size.
RTS Labs
RTS Labs has been building software since 2010 from Richmond, Virginia, and now positions itself as an applied-AI consultancy. Its 100-plus staff are all U.S.-based, which matters for clients that can't send data or system access offshore. The firm says it has shipped over 600 software and AI systems and that core implementations usually reach production in 8–12 weeks (per company website; independently unverifiable). It's also one of the few mid-size firms publicly building Model Context Protocol (MCP) server integrations for enterprise tools.
Services and capabilities: Neurons Lab vs RTS Labs
| Capability | Neurons Lab | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| CRM / ERP integration | ✗ | ✓ |
| LLM API gateway & cost control | ✓ | ✓ |
| Document processing | ✗ | ✗ |
| Conversational AI | ✓ | ✗ |
| Agentic workflows | ✓ | ✓ |
| Fixed-price pilot | ✗ | ✗ |
| Managed services after launch | ✗ | ✓ |
Tech stack comparison: Neurons Lab vs RTS Labs
| Framework / platform | Neurons Lab | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Salesforce | ✓ | ✓ |
| SAP | N/A | N/A |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 | N/A | ✓ |
| HubSpot | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | N/A | ✓ |
| Databricks | N/A | N/A |
| BigQuery | N/A | N/A |
| Azure OpenAI | N/A | ✓ |
| AWS Bedrock | ✓ | ✓ |
| Zendesk | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: Neurons Lab vs RTS Labs
| Criterion | Neurons Lab | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Engagement models | Fixed-scope project, Time & materials | Fixed-scope project, Time & materials, Managed services |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Not public |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: Neurons Lab vs RTS Labs
| Dimension | Neurons Lab | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Financial services, Insurance, Healthcare | Logistics, Insurance, Legal |
| Best use cases | An agent that prepares KYC (know your customer) case files for an analyst to approve, Claims triage assistants that read policy documents | Connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions, Building MCP servers so assistants can query internal tools |
| Typical project type | Fixed-scope project | Fixed-scope project |
Neurons Lab vs RTS Labs: pros and cons
| Neurons Lab | |
|---|---|
| + | Among the earliest holders of the AWS Generative AI competency, announced March 2024. |
| + | Most case work comes from banking and insurance, where audit trails and approvals are part of the spec. |
| + | Senior consultants run delivery directly on a team this size. |
| + | AWS Public Sector Partner status since September 2024 opens government procurement routes. |
| - | Its client work is concentrated in finance, so references in manufacturing or retail are thin |
| - | Headcount figures conflict between sources, and part of the bench is contracted |
| - | No managed-service option is described for after go-live |
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | Every engineer is U.S.-based, which simplifies data-residency and security reviews. |
| + | MCP server work lets agents call internal tools through one standard interface. |
| + | Logistics and insurance case work ties AI into operational systems. |
| + | Offers ongoing support once a system is live. |
| - | Onshore-only staffing means higher rates than nearshore firms |
| - | Its published timelines vary between 90 days and 8–12 weeks depending on the page |
| - | No hyperscaler partner tier is prominent in its materials |
Who should choose Neurons Lab?
A typical fit: an agent that prepares KYC (know your customer) case files for an analyst to approve.
AWS Generative AI competency combined with a financial-services client base. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Financial services, Insurance, Healthcare.
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions.
All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Logistics, Insurance, Legal, Financial services, Real estate, Healthcare.
Decision matrix: Neurons Lab vs RTS Labs
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want a priced pilot before committing to a rollout | Neither advertises one; ask for a scoped pilot quote |
| You need someone to run and monitor the system after launch | RTS Labs |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Neurons Lab (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs (Not disclosed) |
| The AI has to read and write in your CRM or ERP | RTS Labs |
| You need multi-step agents acting across systems | Both build agentic workflows |
| You need a large team for a multi-year program | RTS Labs |
Use case fit: Neurons Lab vs RTS Labs
| Use case | Neurons Lab fit | RTS Labs fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| An agent that prepares KYC (know your customer) case files for an analyst to approve | Strong | Limited | Neurons Lab |
| Claims triage assistants that read policy documents | Strong | Limited | Neurons Lab |
| Connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
| Building MCP servers so assistants can query internal tools | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
Verdict: Neurons Lab vs RTS Labs
Neurons Lab (4.5/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Integration Services projects. AWS Generative AI competency combined with a financial-services client base.
RTS Labs (4.4/5) is worth a look if you need building MCP servers so assistants can query internal tools. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Neurons Lab vs RTS Labs FAQ
Is Neurons Lab better than RTS Labs?
Neurons Lab (4.5/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Neurons Lab's strongest advantage: among the earliest holders of the AWS Generative AI competency, announced March 2024. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: every engineer is U.S.-based, which simplifies data-residency and security reviews.
How do Neurons Lab and RTS Labs differ in pricing?
Neurons Lab's pricing: fixed-scope discovery and pilots, then time & materials; rates on request. RTS Labs's pricing: fixed-scope phases and time & materials; rates on request. Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: Neurons Lab or RTS Labs?
RTS Labs is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Neurons Lab and RTS Labs?
Neurons Lab's primary differentiator is: AWS Generative AI competency combined with a financial-services client base. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work. They also differ in team size (50–249 vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs Not disclosed), and primary industries served (Financial services, Insurance vs Logistics, Insurance).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.