RTS Labs vs STX Next: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
RTS Labs (4.4/5) edges ahead of STX Next (4.0/5) overall. RTS Labs is the better choice for U.S. firms needing onshore-only delivery. STX Next is the stronger option for python-heavy product teams. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
RTS Labs vs STX Next: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | RTS Labs | STX Next |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2010 | 2005 |
| HQ | Richmond, VA, USA | Poznań, Poland |
| Team size | 100+ | 250–999 |
| Rating | 4.4 / 5 | 4.0 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work | Python engineering depth applied to AI and data work |
| Pricing model | Fixed-scope phases and time & materials; rates on request | Time & materials and dedicated teams; $50–$99/hr (Clutch band) |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $50,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Snowflake | Python, Databricks, Snowflake |
| Industries served | Logistics, Insurance, Legal, Financial services, Real estate, Healthcare | Financial services, Energy, Manufacturing, Healthcare, SaaS |
RTS Labs vs STX Next: overview
RTS Labs
RTS Labs has been building software since 2010 from Richmond, Virginia, and now positions itself as an applied-AI consultancy. Its 100-plus staff are all U.S.-based, which matters for clients that can't send data or system access offshore. The firm says it has shipped over 600 software and AI systems and that core implementations usually reach production in 8–12 weeks (per company website; independently unverifiable). It's also one of the few mid-size firms publicly building Model Context Protocol (MCP) server integrations for enterprise tools.
STX Next
STX Next was founded in 2005 in Poznań and grew into one of Europe's largest Python engineering firms, with 250–999 staff according to Clutch. Clutch puts about 60% of its listed work in AI development and another 15% in generative AI, and it lists a 4.7 rating from 101 reviews as of July 2026. Python-first teams are a natural match because the integration code fits their existing stack. Clutch shows a $50–$99 hourly band and a $50,000 minimum.
Services and capabilities: RTS Labs vs STX Next
| Capability | RTS Labs | STX Next |
|---|---|---|
| CRM / ERP integration | ✓ | ✗ |
| LLM API gateway & cost control | ✓ | ✓ |
| Document processing | ✗ | ✗ |
| Conversational AI | ✗ | ✗ |
| Agentic workflows | ✓ | ✓ |
| Fixed-price pilot | ✗ | ✗ |
| Managed services after launch | ✓ | ✗ |
Tech stack comparison: RTS Labs vs STX Next
| Framework / platform | RTS Labs | STX Next |
|---|---|---|
| Salesforce | ✓ | N/A |
| SAP | N/A | N/A |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 | ✓ | N/A |
| HubSpot | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | ✓ | ✓ |
| Databricks | N/A | ✓ |
| BigQuery | N/A | N/A |
| Azure OpenAI | ✓ | ✓ |
| AWS Bedrock | ✓ | ✓ |
| Zendesk | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: RTS Labs vs STX Next
| Criterion | RTS Labs | STX Next |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $50,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Fixed-scope project, Time & materials, Managed services | Dedicated team, Time & materials |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: RTS Labs vs STX Next
| Dimension | RTS Labs | STX Next |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Logistics, Insurance, Legal | Financial services, Energy, Manufacturing |
| Best use cases | Connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions, Building MCP servers so assistants can query internal tools | Extending a Python product team with LLM engineers, Data platform work for energy and fintech clients |
| Typical project type | Fixed-scope project | Dedicated team |
RTS Labs vs STX Next: pros and cons
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | Every engineer is U.S.-based, which simplifies data-residency and security reviews. |
| + | MCP server work lets agents call internal tools through one standard interface. |
| + | Logistics and insurance case work ties AI into operational systems. |
| + | Offers ongoing support once a system is live. |
| - | Onshore-only staffing means higher rates than nearshore firms |
| - | Its published timelines vary between 90 days and 8–12 weeks depending on the page |
| - | No hyperscaler partner tier is prominent in its materials |
| STX Next | |
|---|---|
| + | Python is the language of most AI tooling, and it's the firm's core skill. |
| + | 101 Clutch reviews give a broad base of client feedback. |
| + | Reviewers frequently mention responsiveness and on-time delivery. |
| - | The $50K Clutch minimum is high for a first experiment |
| - | No CRM or ERP partner credentials |
| - | Some reviews mention weaker documentation and onboarding |
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions.
All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Logistics, Insurance, Legal, Financial services, Real estate, Healthcare.
Who should choose STX Next?
A typical fit: extending a Python product team with LLM engineers.
Python engineering depth applied to AI and data work. Minimum engagement starts at $50,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Financial services, Energy, Manufacturing, Healthcare, SaaS.
Decision matrix: RTS Labs vs STX Next
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want a priced pilot before committing to a rollout | Neither advertises one; ask for a scoped pilot quote |
| You need someone to run and monitor the system after launch | RTS Labs |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: RTS Labs (Not disclosed) vs STX Next ($50,000+ (Clutch)) |
| The AI has to read and write in your CRM or ERP | RTS Labs |
| You need multi-step agents acting across systems | Both build agentic workflows |
| You need a large team for a multi-year program | STX Next |
Use case fit: RTS Labs vs STX Next
| Use case | RTS Labs fit | STX Next fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Connecting an agent to a TMS (transportation management system) and ERP for freight exceptions | Strong | Limited | RTS Labs |
| Building MCP servers so assistants can query internal tools | Strong | Limited | RTS Labs |
| Extending a Python product team with LLM engineers | Limited | Strong | STX Next |
| Data platform work for energy and fintech clients | Limited | Strong | STX Next |
Verdict: RTS Labs vs STX Next
RTS Labs (4.4/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Integration Services projects. All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work.
STX Next (4.0/5) is worth a look if you need data platform work for energy and fintech clients. If your situation matches that, STX Next is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
RTS Labs vs STX Next FAQ
Is RTS Labs better than STX Next?
RTS Labs (4.4/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: every engineer is U.S.-based, which simplifies data-residency and security reviews. STX Next's strongest advantage: python is the language of most AI tooling, and it's the firm's core skill.
How do RTS Labs and STX Next differ in pricing?
RTS Labs's pricing: fixed-scope phases and time & materials; rates on request. STX Next's pricing: time & materials and dedicated teams; $50–$99/hr (Clutch band) with a minimum engagement of $50,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: RTS Labs or STX Next?
STX Next is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between RTS Labs and STX Next?
RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: All-U.S. engineering team and early MCP integration work. STX Next's primary differentiator is: python engineering depth applied to AI and data work. They also differ in team size (100+ vs 250–999), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $50,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Logistics, Insurance vs Financial services, Energy).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.